top of page
  • Breweries and Vineyards
    Toast to local! Come enjoy locally brewed beer and wine at these local establishments. Dolores River Brewery https://www.doloresriverbrewery.com/ EsoTerra Cider https://www.esoterracider.com/ J Fargo's http://jfargos.com/ Mancos Brewing Company https://mancosbrewingcompany.com/ Main Street Brewery http://www.mainstreetbrewerycortez.com/ Sutcliffe Vineyards https://www.sutcliffewines.com/ Wild Edge Brewery https://www.wildedgebrewing.com/
  • Local Restaurants
    Hungry? Cortez has a wide array of excellent eateries. Bean Tree Coffee House https://m.facebook.com/beantreecoffeehouse/ Beny's Diner http://benysdiner.com Blondie's Trophy Room https://m.facebook.com/Blondiestrophyroom/ Bubba's https://www.facebook.com/pages/category/American-Restaurant/Bubbas-113401159092226/ Burger Boy https://m.facebook.com/Burger-Boy-Drive-In-192418394235831 Destination Grill https://www.destinationgrill.com/ El Grande Cafe https://m.facebook.com/elgrandecafe/?rf=886604931378775 The Farm Bistro https://m.facebook.com/TheFarmBistroCortez/ Gustavo's Mexican Restaurant & Bar https://www.clover.com/online-ordering/gustavos-mexican-restaurant--bar-cortez Hong Kong https://m.facebook.com/pages/category/Chinese-Restaurant/Hong-Kong-Restaurant-111629405540104/ Hunan's Chinese Restaurant https://www.hunanchinesecortez.com/ J Fargo's http://jfargos.com/ La Casita https://www.lacasitadecortez.com/ Loungin' Lizard https://www.lounginlizardcortez.com/ Lotsa Pasta/That'za Pizza https://www.lotsapastaandthatzapizza.com/ Main Street Brewery http://www.mainstreetbrewerycortez.com/ Margaritas Mexican Restaurant https://m.facebook.com/pages/category/Restaurant/Margaritas-Mexican-Restaurant-103236424764837/ Mi Mexico https://m.facebook.com/pages/category/Product-Service/Mi-Mexico-Restaurant-109729297367359/ Moose & More https://www.mooseandmore.com/ Ocean Pearl Chinese Restaurant https://m.facebook.com/OceanPearlCortez/ Once Upon A Sandwich https://m.facebook.com/OnceUponASandwich/ The Pie Maker Bakery http://www.piemakerbakery.com/ Pippo's Cafe https://pipposcafe98.wixsite.com/mysite Shilo Steak House https://shilohsteakhousecortez.com/ Silver Bean https://m.facebook.com/thesilverbean/ Southwest Pizza – New! https://www.facebook.com/pages/category/Restaurant/Southwest-Pizza-100807811760186/ Stonefish Sushi & More http://www.stonefishsushi.com/ Thai Cortez https://thaicortez.wordpress.com/ Ute Coffee Shop https://m.facebook.com/utecoffeeshop/ The Wigglin' Pig http://thewigglinpig.com/ Franchises you will find in the area include- Arby's Burger King Dairy Queen Domino's Fiesta Mexicana KFC McDonalds Papa Murphy's Piccadilly Pizza Pizza Hut Sonic Subway Taco Bell Tequila's Mexican Restaurant Wendy's
  • Lodging
    After a long day of adventure, come rest your head at one of Cortez's numerous hotels. American Holiday Mesa Verde Inn- Currently closed due to renovations http://mesaverdeinncolorado.com/ Baymont By Wyndham https://www.wyndhamhotels.com/baymont/cortez-colorado/baymont-inn-and-suites-cortez/overview?CID=LC:BU::GGL:RIO:National:33417&iata=00093796 Best Western Turquoise Inn & Suites https://www.bestwestern.com/en_US/book/hotel-rooms.06009.html?IATA=170260&ssob=PSPBM0204G&iata=00170260&ssob=&cid=:google::&gclid=EAIaIQobChMI15HDoqWK7AIVENvACh14Kg3EEAAYASAAEgLJwPD_BwE&gclsrc=aw.ds The Cozy Inn https://www.cortezcozyinn.com/ Days Inn By Wyndham https://www.wyndhamhotels.com/days-inn/cortez-colorado/days-inn-cortez/overview?CID=LC:DI:20160927:RIO:Local:SM-dimotn&iata=00093796 Econo Lodge https://www.choicehotels.com/colorado/cortez/econo-lodge-hotels/co120?source=gyxt Hampton Inn https://www.hilton.com/en/hotels/cezcohx-hampton-mesa-verde-cortez/?SEO_id=GMB-HX-CEZCOHX&y_source=1_MjQ0MjgyMS03MTUtbG9jYXRpb24uZ29vZ2xlX3dlYnNpdGVfb3ZlcnJpZGU%3D Holiday Inn Express https://www.ihg.com/holidayinnexpress/hotels/us/en/cortez/cezex/hoteldetail?cm_mmc=GoogleMaps-_-EX-_-US-_-CEZEX The Retro Inn https://www.retroinnmesaverde.com/ Rodeway Inn https://www.choicehotels.com/colorado/cortez/rodeway-inn-hotels/co468?brand=RW%3Fsource%3Dgyxt Sand Canyon National 9 Inn https://sand-canyon-national-9-inn.business.site/ Super 8 By Wyndham https://www.wyndhamhotels.com/super-8/cortez-colorado/super-8-cortez-mesa-verde-area/overview?CID=LC:SE::GGL:RIO:National:03161&iata=00093796 The Tomahawk Lodge Ute Mountain Casino Hotel https://www.utemountaincasino.com/stay-play/ White Eagle Inn https://whiteeagleinn.com/
  • Recreational Activities
    Extensive history and culture, beautiful scenery, and lots of fun to be had! There is lots to keep you busy during your visit in Cortez. Mesa Verde National Park nps.gov/meve/index.htm Crow Canyon Archaeological Center https://www.crowcanyon.org/ Hovenweep National Monument https://www.nps.gov/hove/index.htm Canyon Of The Ancients https://www.blm.gov/programs/national-conservation-lands/colorado/canyons-of-the-ancients Canyon Of The Ancients Visitor Center & Museum https://www.blm.gov/learn/interpretive-centers/CANM-visitor-center-museum Hawkins Preserve https://cortezculturalcenter.org/hawkins-preserve/ Phil's World https://www.blm.gov/programs/recreation/mountainbike/philsworld Cortez Recreation Center https://www.cityofcortez.com/Facilities/Facility/Details/Cortez-Recreation-Center-30 Cortez Parks and Recreation- https://www.cityofcortez.com/169/Parks-Recreation Sunflower Theatre https://sunflowertheatre.org/ Conquistador Golf Club http://fourcornersgolf.com/ Carpenter Natural Area http://www.cityofcortez.com/facilities/facility/details/Carpenter-Natural-Area-43 McPhee Reservoir https://www.fs.usda.gov/recarea/sanjuan/recarea/?recid=43054 Geer Park Four Corners Monument https://navajonationparks.org/tribal-parks/four-corners-monument/ San Juan Scenic Skyway https://www.coloradodirectory.com/maps/skyway.html Recreational Equipment Rentals- Kokopelli Bike & Board https://www.kokopellibike.com/ Dolores Outfitters https://www.doloresoutfitters.com/
  • Mesa Verde Country
    For additional information about the Cortez area, visit https://mesaverdecountry.com/

© 2021 Cortez Flying Service 

bottom of page